Meet the team

Be Extra is made up of an advisory panel of experts in the arts industry as well as the board and operational team.

Our dedicated Be Extra team are all artists and creatives in their own right, who recognise the need for greater and more accessible forms of support for individuals working in the sector. 

We work on a charitable basis to ensure that all of the bright stars in the industry feel that they are receiving the support that they need to take care of their mental health and continue to craft to the best of their ability. 

Here are the lovely faces behind the Be Extra campaign…

Board of directors

Katherine Rees Creative Managing Director / CEO

Anna Cooke Psychology Consultant

Lizzy Hardman CTO / Equality Officer

Peter Gillibrand Broadcast Journalist and Newsreader

Social media

Emma Kennedy

Social Media & Marketing Manager

Alice Swain


Charlotte Broderick


Natasha Bowen


Katie-Jayne James


Nicole Mawby


Jordan Sallis


Rachel Colligan


Declan Harte


Hannah Walters


Michael Gibbs


Chloe Lunn


Outreach & development

David Cato

Mary White

Hollie Baptiste


Jos├ęphine Walbank

Associate Copy & Blog Writer

Gruffudd Edwards

Environmental Officer

Bethany Garner

Associate Psychological Adviser & Wellbeing Officer

Sarah Gaze

Associate Academic Researcher

Alys Gaze

Trainee Young Creative

Advisory panel

The advisory panel are key in making sure we provide the best welbeing resources for a variety of areas in the arts. Check out who’s working with us here.